Skip to content

Who Are You?

July 1, 2016

Let’s talk about the person in front of the mirror for a while. A few pointers:

How do you Define yourself? It’s imperative you define yourself before others get the chance to. Advertisers spend billions each year to shape your opinion of yourself. Those closest to you make snap judgments on your character. Society defines you by the amount of social value you bring to the table.

Wake up early and affirm who you are.

Do you like who you are? News: if you don’t like who you are, you can’t expect others to do so.

The good news is that you can change who you are by changing the way you think and taking action. Let me be clear that your change must come from a place of acceptance. Paraphrasing Shunryu Suzuki:

I am perfect just the way I am, and there’s always room for improvement. 

You are not defective. You don’t need to fix yourself. You must accept yourself, focus on your good qualities, and use your tools of improvement to build new ones.

But Really, Who Are You? To me, at least. I’d like to know who’s reading, so drop a note in the comment box. Tell me what you’d like to see, what you mostly read, etc.

Think on these, for now. Then act.

2 Comments
  1. I’m a french guy from French Guyana. In a journey to understand myself better so that I can stand for what I want in my life. I’m 38 and single and jobless. Always broken, always walking for a better future.
    What I like to read there? Things about self confidence, your vision of society. About anything which can help expand my vision of the world is welcome.

    • Thanks for the reply. Sounds like we can learn a lot from your view of the world as well. Feel free to drop a comment anytime.

Leave a Reply

